I am totally jazzed because I just finished writing my latest novel, Earthwalker. It’s always a somewhat melancholy time for me when I finish a book. I’ll miss writing it a lot. It was so much fun it practically wrote itself. I had enormous fun with the vampire theme. I’ve always loved vampires, and finally got to write about them at a time when the public can’t seem to get enough of them.

Paul and Willa are a great couple of characters, and I will miss them. I’ve never been interested in writing a series, but maybe I’ll make an exception here. There could still be a continuing story with them. Either that or I’ll have to search my imagination and dreams for a whole new book. 🙂

I love making up new stories. I write them for myself as much as you, my readers. Now it’s time to turn Earthwalker in to my publisher, All Things That Matter Press. The next phase for my book is the editing process. This means my editor, Deb Harris, will read and critique my book and its grammar, spelling, etc. Then she will send me the fixed copy in .pdf form so I can correct it. We go back and forth a few times like this, refining it so that it’s the best it can be. This is like my baby, so I’ve gotta be tough now.

I’d like to take this time to thank all my readers out there who have supported me throughout the writing process. I haven’t been able to blog much since I’ve been writing my book, but I’ll try to let you all into my life a bit more now. After the editing is finished I get to pick out a cover image. I love that part. A cover that’s good can make all the difference. Deb helped me choose really great ones for Quantum Earth and Deadly Lucidity. Check them out on amazon. If you haven’t bought your copies yet, you might be interested in winning them. I’m running a contest for the best review posted on amazon for Deadly Lucidity. Just send me your email if you’re interested and I’ll send you the .pdf copy for you to read and review. Just let me know. I’d love to know what you think of it.

Well, goodbye to Earthwalker. I’ll be sending you out into the world to see what it thinks of you soon. 🙂

